Back to top

People

Kevin Auer

Kevin Auer, M.A.

Lecturer, Design; Manager, Design Lab

kevinauer@yahoo.com

ART 2.212
Michael Baker

Michael Baker, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of Practice, Arts and Entertainment Technologies

michael.baker@austin.utexas.edu

Alyson Beaton

Alyson Beaton, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of Practice, Design

alyson.beaton@austin.utexas.edu

Lee Brenner

Lecturer, Center for Integrated Design

Carly Burton

Carly Burton, B.A.

Lecturer, Center for Integrated Design

carlyburton@gmail.com

Kate Canales

Kate Canales, B.S.

Chair, Department of Design

kcanales@austin.utexas.edu

ART 1.208
Kate Catteral

Kate Catterall, MDes

Associate Professor, Design

katecat@utexas.edu

ART 1.214 512-471-0902
Stacey Chang

Stacey Chang, M.S.

Executive Director, Design Institute for Health

stacey.chang@austin.utexas.edu

HDB 8.800 512-495-5087

David Cohen

Assistant Professor of Practice, Arts and Entertainment Technologies

ds.cohen@austin.utexas.edu

Jose Calucci

José Colucci Jr, Ph.D.

Director of Research and Development, Design Institute for Health

jose.colucci@austin.utexas.edu

HDB 8.800 512-495-6862
Jai Dandekar

Jai Dandekar, M.F.A.

Lecturer, Center for Integrated Design

jai.dandekar@austin.utexas.edu

Neal Daugherty

Neal Daugherty, M.F.A.

Associate Professor of Practice, Arts and Entertainment Technologies

neal_daugherty@mail.utexas.edu

Alicia Dietrich

Alicia Dietrich, B.A.

Director of Communications, College of Fine Arts

alicia.dietrich@austin.utexas.edu

DFA 2.4 512-475-7033
Jake Dunagan

Jake Dunagan, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Center for Integrated Design

dunagan23@gmail.com

Scott Evans, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Center for Integrated Design

scott.evans@austin.utexas.edu

EER 1.606 512-475-7588
Jon Freach

Jon Freach, B.F.A.

Lecturer, Design

jon.freach@gmail.com

ART 1.203

John Fremont

Lecturer, Center for Integrated Design

Gray Garmon

Gray Garmon, MArch

Director, Center for Integrated Design

graygarmon@austin.utexas.edu

ART 1.205
Chloe Gillmar

Chloe Gillmar, B.A.

Administrative Assistant, School of Design and Creative Technologies

cgillmar@austin.utexas.edu

DFA 4.128 512-232-1777
Carma Gorman

Carma Gorman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Design

cgorman@utexas.edu

ART 1.212 512-471-0901
Stephen Hanson

Stephen Hanson, M.A.

Administrative Associate, School of Design and Creative Technologies

s.hanson@austin.utexas.edu

DFA 4.128 512-471-5446
Michelle Harris

Michelle Harris, M.A.

Manager of Executive and Extended Education, School of Design and Creative Technologies

mcharris@austin.utexas.edu

DFA 4.124 512-475-7038

Ana Herruzo-Pierce

Lecturer, Arts and Entertainment Technologies

Greg Hervey

Lecturer, Arts and Entertainment Technologies

Jared Huke

Jared Huke, B.F.A.

Lecturer, Center for Integrated Design

jhuke@me.com

Edgardo Irizarry

Edgardo Irizarry, M.S.

Manager of Executive Education Projects and Products

edgardo.irizarry@austin.utexas.edu

MJ Johns

MJ Johns, M.E.T.

Assistant Professor of Practice, Arts and Entertainment Technologies

mj@astiregames.com

Yuliya Lanina

Yuliya Lanina, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of Practice, Arts and Entertainment Technologies

yuliya.lanina@utexas.edu

Johannes Larcher

Lecturer, Arts and Entertainment Technologies

Shelton Lewis

Shelton Lewis, M.A.

Director of Recruitment and Enrollment Management, College of Fine Arts

shelton.lewis@austin.utexas.edu

DFA 1.110 512-471-1655
Beto Lopez

Beto Lopez, M.S.

Managing Director, Design Institute for Health

beto.lopez@austin.utexas.edu

HDB 8.800 512-495-5088
Doreen Lorenzo

Doreen Lorenzo, M.A.

Assistant Dean, School of Design and Creative Technologies

doreen.lorenzo@austin.utexas.edu

Kevin McDonald

Kevin McDonald, M.S.

Lecturer, Center for Integrated Design

kevmcdonald@gmail.com

Michael McKellar, B.S.

Assistant Professor of Practice, Arts and Entertainment Technologies

Jeff Neely

Lecturer, Center for Integrated Design

Dax Norman

Dax Norman, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of Practice, Arts and Entertainment Technologies

daxnorman@utexas.edu

Sven Ortel

Sven Ortel, B.A.

Assistant Professor of Practice, Arts and Entertainment Technologies

svenortel@austin.utexas.edu

WIN B104J

Chris Ozley

Lecturer, Arts and Entertainment Technologies

Jiwon Park

Jiwon Park, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor, Design

jiwonpark@utexas.edu

ART 1.218 512-232-1824
Monica Penick

Monica Penick, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Design

monica.penick@utexas.edu

ART 1.302 512-766-0131
Bruce Pennycook

Bruce Pennycook, D.M.A.

Chair, Department of Arts and Entertainment Technologies

bpennycook@austin.utexas.edu

DFA 4.132 512-466-1840
Carolina Perez

Carolina Perez, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of Practice, Arts and Entertainment Technologies

carolina.perez@austin.utexas.edu

Brooks Protzmann

Brooks Protzmann, M.A.

Lecturer, Center for Integrated Design

brooks.protzmann@austin.utexas.edu

Joseph Quintana

Joseph Quintana, M.M.

Undergraduate Academic Advisor, School of Design and Creative Technologies

jquintana@austin.utexas.edu

DFA 4.132A 512-475-7993

Laura Richardson

Lecturer, Center for Integrated Design

Jan Ryan

Jan Ryan, B.B.A.

Executive Director of Entrepreneurship and Innovation

jan.ryan@austin.utexas.edu

DFA 4.102
Julie Schell

Julie Schell, E.D.D.

Executive Director of Learning Design, Effectiveness and Innovation

julie.schell@austin.utexas.edu

Matt Smith

Matt Smith, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of Practice, Arts and Entertainment Technologies

matt.smith@austin.utexas.edu

WIN B.124 512-232-5327
Jack Stamps

Jack Stamps, D.M.A.

Assistant Professor of Practice, Arts and Entertainment Technologies

jstamps@austin.utexas.edu

Jennifer Sukis

Jennifer Sukis, B.F.A.

Lecturer, Center for Integrated Design

Jennifer.Sukis@austin.utexas.edu

ART 3.218
Paul Toprac

Paul Toprac, Ph.D.

Associate Director, Game and Mobile Media Applications (GAMMA) Program; Senior Lecturer, Arts and Entertainment Technologies

topcat@cs.utexas.edu

GDC 6.318 512-471-9574
James Walker

James Walker, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of Practice, Design

jameswalker@utexas.edu

ART 1.210
Cameron Weed

Cameron Weed, M.A.

Executive Assistant, School of Design and Creative Technologies

cweed@austin.utexas.edu

DFA 4.132D 512-232-1773
Jason Wilkins

Jason Wilkins

Assistant Professor of Practice, Design

wilkins.jason@icloud.com

ART 1.203